Day (442) – The Loser Wins

…to my students…some inspiration for you…

The Better Man Project ™

The day you realize that you are really the only one who can determine and create your personal value is a very important day. Too often I have allowed myself to crumble because of the lack of character of others. This is a monumental realization for me for a few reasons. The first is that I have come to realize that “Expectation is the root of all heartache.” William Shakespeare was a pretty smart man I would venture to say. I believe fully that instead of living a life where you have incredibly high expectations for those around you (sometimes unachievable ones) and living a life where you are constantly disappointed – you should go a different route.

What does that route look like? Demand a lot from yourself, and simply ask for honesty and respect from others. I know that even those two expectations for some may be hard…

View original post 299 more words

Leave a Reply

